The History of Team 4545 Ouroboros

Our History

Back in 2010, 4545 formed as the original Vandegrift Viperbots team. Six years later, through the growth and success of team 4545, Viperbots has expanded into an organization that consists of seven unique FTC teams.

The 2010-2011 season, Team 4545 “The Breakfast Taco Club” served as the original Vandegrift team.

In the 2011-2012 season, Team 4545, known at the time as Viperbots, was awarded the PTC Design Award (2) at the Qualifier level (along with being finalists for the Inspire Award (2), Motivate Award, Rockwell Collins Innovate Award, and the Connect Award). At the Alamo Regional level, Team 4545 won the Inspire Award, was Captain of the Winning Alliance, and was nominated for the PTC Design Award. To finish off their season, Team 4545 finished 18th in the Edison Division at Worlds.

During the 2012-2013 season, Team 4545 “Viperbots” won the Think Award, Connect Award, the PTC Design Award, and the Inspire Award all at the Qualifier level.

The 2014-2015 season, Team 4545 officially changed their team name to “Ouroboros” and won the Design Award and the Inspire Award.

In 2015-2016, Ouroboros’ second season proved to be successful as well as the team was Winning Alliance First Pick at the Qualifier level, followed by [lacing as Event Finalist Alliance Second Pick at Alamo Regionals, and competing at South Super Regionals.